Ingredients
Glyco Harmony ingredients: every line on the label
Glyco Harmony lists 23 active lines, led by chromium picolinate.
Chromium is the only one with a printed amount, 0.7 mcg per mL. The other 22, from maca root to L-carnitine, share a 200 mg blend, about 9 mg each on average.
Then read how the drops are meant to work.
Written by the Glyco Harmony research deskUpdated
01The formula
What is in Glyco Harmony, line by line?
One mineral, 14 plant extracts and compounds, 8 amino acids, then the base. Filter by type to see each group.
- 1Chromium (as chromium picolinate)Stated amount · 0.7 mcg per mL
- 2Maca (Lepidium meyenii) Root ExtractBlend line 1 of 22 · share not disclosed
- 3Grape (Vitis vinifera) Seed ExtractBlend line 2 of 22 · share not disclosed
- 4Guarana (Paullinia cupana) Seed ExtractBlend line 3 of 22 · share not disclosed
- 5African Mango (Irvingia gabonensis) Seed ExtractBlend line 4 of 22 · share not disclosed
- 6Eleutherococcus Senticosus Root ExtractBlend line 5 of 22 · share not disclosed
- 7Astragalus Root ExtractBlend line 6 of 22 · share not disclosed
- 8Green Tea (Camellia sinensis) Leaf ExtractBlend line 7 of 22 · share not disclosed
- 9Gymnema Leaf ExtractBlend line 8 of 22 · share not disclosed
- 10Coleus Forskohlii Root ExtractBlend line 9 of 22 · share not disclosed
- 11Capsicum Annuum Fruit ExtractBlend line 10 of 22 · share not disclosed
- 12Grapefruit (Citrus paradisi) Fruit ExtractBlend line 11 of 22 · share not disclosed
- 13Panax Ginseng Aerial ExtractBlend line 12 of 22 · share not disclosed
- 14Raspberry KetonesBlend line 13 of 22 · share not disclosed
- 15L-GlutamineBlend line 14 of 22 · share not disclosed
- 16L-TyrosineBlend line 15 of 22 · share not disclosed
- 17L-Arginine BaseBlend line 16 of 22 · share not disclosed
- 18Beta-AlanineBlend line 17 of 22 · share not disclosed
- 19Monoammonium GlycyrrhizinateBlend line 18 of 22 · share not disclosed
- 20GABA (Gamma amino butyric acid)Blend line 19 of 22 · share not disclosed
- 21L-Ornithine HCLBlend line 20 of 22 · share not disclosed
- 22L-TryptophanBlend line 21 of 22 · share not disclosed
- 23L-Carnitine BaseBlend line 22 of 22 · share not disclosed
- 24GlycerinOther ingredient · no amount listed
- 25WaterOther ingredient · no amount listed
- 26Organic lemon extractOther ingredient · no amount listed
- 27Stevia extract 97% (Reb A)Other ingredient · no amount listed
- 28XylitolOther ingredient · no amount listed
- 29Sodium benzoateOther ingredient · no amount listed
- 30Potassium sorbateOther ingredient · no amount listed
- 31Citric acidOther ingredient · no amount listed
- 32Natural flavorsOther ingredient · no amount listed
In label order. The blend is listed from most to least by weight, so maca has the largest share and L-carnitine the smallest (21 CFR 101.36 (eCFR)). Check the panel on your own bottle.
02Research
Which ingredients have any blood sugar research?
Only a handful. Even those were studied alone, at far larger amounts, and the results were small.
| Ingredient | Studied amount | In 1 mL | Finding |
|---|---|---|---|
| Chromium | 200-1,000 mcg a day | 0.7 mcg | Slight drops in diabetes, unclear value (NIH ODS, Chromium) |
| Gymnema | 200-400 mg a day | Not disclosed, 25 mg at most | Small fasting drop (Drugs.com, Gymnema monograph) |
| Panax ginseng | 100 mg to 20 g, mostly root | Not disclosed | About 5.6 mg/dL fasting; no A1C change (Shishtar et al., PLoS One 2014) |
| L-carnitine | 2-3 g a day | Not disclosed, last in the blend | Some fasting change; more trials needed (NIH ODS, Carnitine) |
The rest have no blood sugar trials worth the name. African mango, coleus and raspberry ketones are weight-loss ingredients with weak data (NIH ODS, Dietary Supplements for Weight Loss). Health agencies find no herb proven to control diabetes (NCCIH, Diabetes and Dietary Supplements) (ADA, Vitamins & Supplements).
03Amounts
How much of each ingredient is in one dropper?
Nobody outside the maker knows. The label gives one total and a weight order.
The 200 mg blend split 22 ways averages about 9 mg a line. The order sets ceilings: the fourth line can be at most 50 mg, the eighth at most 25 mg. See the label explained page for the rule behind it (21 CFR 101.36 (eCFR)).
At the label's top dose, chromium reaches 1.4 mcg. That is under 1% of the smallest amount in the glucose trials.
04Medicines
Which ingredients matter if you take medicine?
Several lines carry known interaction flags, even at small amounts. Show the label to your pharmacist.
- Chromium, ginseng, gymnema: may add to diabetes medicines (NIH ODS, Chromium) (NCCIH, Asian Ginseng) (Drugs.com, Gymnema monograph).
- Guarana and green tea: caffeine, amount not printed (MSKCC, Guarana).
- Grapefruit: can raise levels of some statins and heart drugs (FDA, Grapefruit juice and drugs).
- Licorice compound, coleus, arginine: blood pressure effects (NCCIH, Licorice Root) (MSKCC, Forskolin (Coleus forskohlii)) (MSKCC, Arginine).
- L-tryptophan: caution with serotonin drugs (Drugs.com, L-tryptophan).
Keep taking prescribed medicine; never stop or change it because of a supplement.

Glyco Harmony: from $36 a bottle60 mL drops · 2, 4 or 8 bottles · free US shipping on 4 and 8 · 60-day money-back
See packs05Profiles
Where can you read about each ingredient?
Eight profiles cover all 23 lines plus the base.
-
0.7 mcg per mL01Chromium picolinate
Chromium
Helps insulin do its work
Evidence: Mixed; at most a slight effect in some people with diabetesIn 1 mL0.7 mcg per mL (2% DV)
Studied at200-1,000 mcg a day
Watch forMay add to the effect of insulin and other diabetes drugs.
Full profile -
Share not disclosed02Gymnema sylvestre
Gymnema
Ayurvedic 'sugar destroyer'
Evidence: Small trials; small fasting-glucose effectIn 1 mLNot disclosed (inside the 200 mg blend)
Studied at200-400 mg a day of standardized extract
Watch forMay add to diabetes medicines; dulls sweet taste.
Full profile -
Share not disclosed03African mango and the weight herbs
African mango, Coleus forskohlii, Capsicum, Raspberry ketones
Sold for weight management
Evidence: Weak; small, poor-quality trialsIn 1 mLNot disclosed (inside the 200 mg blend)
Studied at150 mg twice a day (300 mg) in a small trial
Watch forGas, headache, poor sleep; caution with diabetes drugs.
Full profile -
Share not disclosed04Ginseng and eleuthero
Eleuthero, Panax ginseng
Traditional tonic
Evidence: Not establishedIn 1 mLNot disclosed (inside the 200 mg blend)
Studied atSmall studies; blood sugar data are animal-only
Watch forCan raise digoxin levels.
Full profile -
Share not disclosed05Guarana and green tea
Guarana, Green tea
Natural caffeine
Evidence: Not a blood sugar ingredientLeaves in a brand stock photo; the photo does not name the plant.
In 1 mLNot disclosed (inside the 200 mg blend)
Studied atA caffeine source, no blood sugar dose
Watch forCaffeine: sleep trouble, jitters; stacks with other stimulants.
Full profile -
Share not disclosed06Maca, grape seed, astragalus
Maca, Grape seed, Astragalus, Grapefruit
Andean food and tonic
Evidence: No blood sugar trialsIn 1 mLNot disclosed (inside the 200 mg blend)
Studied atStudied for other uses, not blood sugar
Watch forSafety in pregnancy and breastfeeding is unclear.
Full profile -
Share not disclosed07The 8 amino acids
L-glutamine, L-tyrosine, L-arginine, Beta-alanine, GABA, L-ornithine, L-tryptophan, L-carnitine
Amino acid
Evidence: Not supported for performanceAn unlabeled red powder from the brand's photos. It is not identified as any ingredient.
In 1 mLNot disclosed (inside the 200 mg blend)
Studied atAbout 15-45 g a day in sports studies
Watch forGenerally well tolerated at studied doses.
Full profile -
No amounts listed08Sweeteners and xylitol
Stevia, xylitol, licorice compound, glycerin
Carry, sweeten and preserve the drops
Evidence: Inactive ingredients, not studied for blood sugarIn 1 mLNot listed by weight
Studied atCommon food additives
Watch forXylitol is dangerous to dogs. Keep the bottle out of their reach.
Full profile
Mango, maca, leaf powder, leaves and ginseng photos are brand stock images. The red powder is unlabeled and names no ingredient.
06The base
What else is in the bottle?
Glycerin, water, lemon, stevia, xylitol, two preservatives, citric acid and flavors.
These make the drops liquid and sweet. Xylitol is dangerous to dogs (FDA, Paws Off Xylitol). See sweeteners and xylitol.
07Our view
Is the Glyco Harmony formula well designed?
It is long and open about names, but thin on amounts.
Pros
- All 23 lines named in order
- Includes the best-studied herbs
Cons
- Doses far under research
- Weight-loss herbs with weak data
The ad promises go further; see claims vs evidence.
08FAQ
Glyco Harmony questions people ask
What are the main ingredients in Glyco Harmony?
Chromium picolinate at 0.7 mcg per mL, then a 200 mg blend led by maca root, grape seed, guarana and African mango, with gymnema, ginseng, green tea and eight amino acids further down. The base is glycerin and water.
How many ingredients are in Glyco Harmony?
23 active lines: chromium plus 22 in the proprietary blend. Nine more make up the base: glycerin, water, lemon extract, stevia, xylitol, two preservatives, citric acid and natural flavors.
Which Glyco Harmony ingredient has the best evidence?
Chromium, gymnema and ginseng have the most human glucose data. Each showed small effects at doses far above anything one dropper can hold, and none was tested in this product.
Is Glyco Harmony vegetarian?
The label lists no animal ingredient, and the brand shows a vegetarian badge. No third-party certification is named. If it matters to you, ask the order desk before buying.
Why does Glyco Harmony include amino acids?
The label does not say. Eight amino acids sit at the end of the blend, so each is a few milligrams at most. Studies of them used grams (NIH ODS, Exercise & Athletic Performance).
Are the Glyco Harmony ingredients natural?
Most come from plants, but raspberry ketones may be synthetic, and the base has two preservatives, sodium benzoate and potassium sorbate. Natural also does not mean safe with every medicine.
09Who wrote this
Written and reviewed by
Pages built from the label, the official sales page and linked NIH, CDC, FDA, FTC and peer-reviewed sources.
Last updated . Read our editorial policy and how we check reviews. This website is run by a U.S. stocking partner, not by the manufacturer or the label's distributor. We earn money when you buy through our order links.
Keep reading
More about Glyco Harmony
U.S. stocking partner for Glyco Harmony
Ready to try Glyco Harmony?
Check your medicines first, then pick a pack. Bigger packs cost less per bottle, 4 and 8 bottles ship free in the US, and the guarantee runs 60 days from purchase.
- Official checkout (ClickBank)
- 60-day money-back
- Free US shipping on 4 and 8 bottles


